Tutorials

   

Tutorials and Videos: 

 
   
 

Exclusions

Exclusions, located in the Preferences dialog, let you omit selected locations from searches. This acts as a filter, and could make searches faster and the results more useful.

Exclude1

You can use the toggle control in the lower right corner to switch between a list of tools and a list of excluded locations.

To exclude a location for a tool or to associate a tool with an excluded location, first select the tool or location in the list. Then click the + button below the list. (Use the - button to delete a location or tool.)

By default, the System folder is excluded from all searches. (You should not change this unless you are an expert user.)